Visits- Former- The News Offices- Hilsea.

When I saw a small image in google images of a mosaic on a building that spelt news in tiny tiles, I rubbed my eyes and drank my tea quick. Anything mural- or rather Muriel, frieze, mosaic, sculpture based I am there with my glasses cleaned special.

Turning the corner to visit, I gasped at the beauty and I feel that this mini trip was the best ten minutes of small Muriel visiting I had ever seen, except for the last Muriel I saw on a ten minute day trip for ten minutes the other week. Constant best ten minutes’s.

Behold!

untitled-2

untitled-4

untitled-5

untitled-7

untitled-8

untitled-9

untitled-10

untitled-11untitled-12

I know it is probably a very peculiar thing to visit but I think it is beautiful and there is a bit more about it here-  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_News_(Portsmouth)– accessed 16th March 2017.

Leave a Reply

